Featured Post

List of Monthly Drawing Challenges for WHOLE Year

Update 01-04-2018: I did it! I uploaded for Inktober 2017! Well, I'm still uploading for it. But that's because I want to hit my go...

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

June 26, 2019 at 06:12PM


Just me and the trees this morning. #vaca #puntacana #swimuppool via Instagram https://ift.tt/2XxFw7M

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

May 29, 2019 at 01:34AM


Love me some big mermaid tails. #mermay2019 #mermay #mermaidart #mermaidtail #mermaiddrawing #mermaidsketch #sketchbookart #sketchbookdrawing #pencilsketch #pencildrawing #merfolk via Instagram http://bit.ly/2YRpGlb

May 29, 2019 at 01:34AM


Love me some big mermaid tails. #mermay2019 #mermay #mermaidart #mermaidtail #mermaiddrawing #mermaidsketch #sketchbookart #sketchbookdrawing #pencilsketch #pencildrawing #merfolk via Instagram http://bit.ly/2YRpGlb

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

May 10, 2019 at 01:15AM


Bellevue... You never let me down. Shout out to the rangers and crew keeping it awesome. #bellevuestatepark #delawarestateparks #sunsetreflection #waterreflections #twilightscapes via Instagram http://bit.ly/2VdASpY

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

May 08, 2019 at 10:40PM


Sketched this at the airport last week when I was omw to see parents in NC. I enjoy it... I think. #pencildrawing #sketchbook #pencilsketch #portraitdrawing via Instagram http://bit.ly/2vMFkBT

Thursday, May 2, 2019

May 02, 2019 at 01:59PM


Jellies at Sunset Beach. There were maybe a dozen or more all scattered at the waterline at low tide. #sunsetbeachnc #jellyfish #atlanticocean #beachwaves via Instagram http://bit.ly/2WmGmQW

May 02, 2019 at 01:50PM


It's the dreaded... AIRPORT SUSHI!?!? Yes I survived. Yes the rice was a bit dry. But overall, probably the best airport sushi I've ever had (outside of Japan). Good job PHL. via Instagram http://bit.ly/2DKdaM6

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Monday, April 15, 2019

Sunday, April 14, 2019

April 14, 2019 at 03:39PM


Time for θŠ±θ¦‹ (flower viewing) 🌸🌸🌸 Was cloudy but still pretty (and crowded). #cherryblossomfestival #shofuso #hanami #θŠ±θ¦‹ #phillysakura #fairmountpark via Instagram http://bit.ly/2IE4xq3

Monday, April 1, 2019

April 01, 2019 at 01:06AM


Let's play in the deep πŸ˜ˆπŸ‘„ #octomaid #octopus #octolady #mermaid #pinkhair #copicmarkers #copics #copicdrawing #drawing #colordrawing #underthesea via Instagram https://ift.tt/2CPeflE

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

March 26, 2019 at 10:18PM


Another quick sketch during a panel at the con. #zenkaikon2019 #animalears #pencildrawing #sketchbook #pencilsketch #characterdesign #awkwardpose #bigears via Instagram https://ift.tt/2JHoDSf

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 21, 2019

February 21, 2019 at 12:38AM


Now with the finished scales 🌈 I wish i had been bolder with the tail colors. But I like the flow. #mermaid #scales #fins #jellyfish #jelly #jellypink #rainbow via Instagram https://ift.tt/2Iv1sdg

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Monday, January 28, 2019

Saturday, January 26, 2019

New! Threadless Artist Shop now open

https://meredithstudio.threadless.com/

I'm still adding and updating work but I did it! I made a little shop for myself, finally! I'll post a longer follow up later with more details as to why I chose Threadless for now and what I think of it so far. But for now, go check it out and let me know what you think.

with love - M

Friday, January 11, 2019

Sketch Diary: Inktober Day 5 Chicken - Rooster dude


I'm unfortuantely not a huge fan of how the inked version of this came out. The flaws of the pose became more apparent. Ah well. Good practice.

Watch me ink this handsome dude on youtube!
8x speed

1x speed

with love - M

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Sketch Diary: Inktober prep day 5 Chicken - Rooster dude


I just love this sketch. Not cuz of technique or growth or anything like that... but just cuz he looks like a fun time. Like, I'd hang out with this guy.

with love - M